Hall of Fame

Introduced by the Australian Greyhound Racing Association in 1998, the Group Racing Hall of Fame honours some of the elite greyhounds who have completed their racing careers, by inducting them each year. The first two celebrated greyhounds to be inducted were Tenthill Doll and Flying Amy. To be eligible for nomination, the retired greyhounds must have won at least two group one races, followed by a minimum of two other group events.

Greyhound Races – Australian Greyhound of the Year Award:

The Australian Greyhound of the Year Awards were introduced in 2002 to further push the prestige and importance of group racing for greyhounds; it is now considered the ultimate accomplishment in greyhound racing success. A panel of media and administration professionals in the greyhound industry select the Australian Greyhound of the year, and the celebrated award has so far been awarded to: Boomeroo (2002), Bombastic Shiraz (2003), Whisky Assassin (2004), Pure Octane (2005), Betty’s Angel (2006), Flashing Floods (2007) and El Galo (2008).