Dyna Tron wins 2011 Hobart Thousand

The final of the $75,000 first prize 2011 Hobart Thousand will go down as the greatest battle in the races history.

The field full of class, fell way of the favourite Dyna Tron who added the Group 1 event to his Group 1 Melbourne Cup and Group 2 Geelong Cup victories.

After the fastest indentical 2011 Hobart Thousand heat times and sectionals a week earlier, the final was expected to be a tight tussle between Dyna Tron and Rewind – and so it proved.

Both Dyna Tron (box 2) and Rewind (box 7) were well drawn for their respective racing styles in the  2011 Hobart Thousand.

Rewind jumped brilliantly and led Dyna Tron by a length and after 50m metres it was clear one of them would win.

Rewind moved to the rail but stayed wider than Dyna Tron and led it by two lengths at the home turn.

Rewind drifted off the track in the straight and Dyna Tron nailed him in the very last stride in 25.85 sec (5.01 first split) (10.99 second split).

Owner Paul Wheeler compared the  2011 Hobart Thousand win with that in the recent Melbourne Cup.

“This race has a lot of history, probably the race with the most history in the country,” Wheeler said.

The win sees Dyna Tron’s career prize money climb over the $400,000 mark.

Dyna Tron is trained by Andrea Dailly who also had the third placegetter Dyna Bert.

It finished five lengths away.

Let  Luxbet boost your betting account with its great BONUSBET offer. Luxbet will double any initial deposit ranging from $25 to $400. All you need to do is follow the Luxbet prompts, enter the code BONUSBET. It takes just a few minutes and you will be betting with twice the amount. Read conditions and get 2012 off to a great start with Luxbet.