2011 Brisbane Cup – box draw

The 2011 Brisbane  Cup field is one of the best for years after most of the favoured runners progressed through the five heats last night.

Sydney galloper Spring Gun ran the quickest heat in 29.98 sec.

He lead throughout and has drawn well in box two in the 2011 Brisbane Cup final.

The much improved Radical Dos chased bravely at big odds and makes the final.

There wasn’t much difference in the times of three other heat winners.

Just one-hundredth of a second split Radley Bale (30.03) and Glen Gallon (30.03) from Dyna Tron (30.04).

The Melbourne Cup winner Dyna Tron has drawn perfectly in box one in the final.

It will start close to favourite in the $107,500 Group 1 2011 Brisbane Cup.

Slowest heat winner was Bekim Bale.

He checked at the first turn and scored a last stride win over Mercy Rule who nearly pulled off a $50 win.

All expect Bekim Bale to be improved by its first look at Albion Park and the same can be said about Dyna Tron.

Last year’s Brisbane Cup winner He Knows Uno gets another chance after running a close second to Glen Gallon.

Glen Gallon is well drawn in three in the 2011 Brisbane Cup final.

He lacks early speed but likes to take a trail along the fence and should be able to do that next Thursday.

Bogie King and Iso Octane  are the 2011 Brisbane Cup reserves after being the slowest second placegetters in the heats.

Brisbane Cup (in box draw order):

  • 1 Dyna Tron
  • 2 Spring Gun
  • 3 Glen Gallon
  • 4 Radical Dos
  • 5 Bekim Bale
  • 6 Radley Bale
  • 7 He Knows Uno
  • 8 Mercy Rule
  • Reserves
  • 9 Iso Octane
  • 10 Bogie King


Luxbet are giving punters a chance to get a great starting bank. With any initial deposit from $25 to $400 they will match it. Quote the code BONUSBET when prompted and make your desposit.